Duluth, MN – Coney Island Deluxe

The place that started it all, for me, at least in regards to my passion for “chili dogs.”  John and Peter Regis, (more Greeks!), started it all a million years ago.  Used to be 3 for a buck.  Now they are like 1.75 each.  Worth every farthing.  I used to be able to eat 6 @ a pop, now I top out @ 3.  I’ll have to get in shape and try for 6 again.   Coneys from Deluxe have played a significant part in every family event we have ever had!  Even out of state (thanks to my brother lugging the components around!)

coney

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

